Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve 2024 Lands Performances By Cardi B in Miami, LL Cool J in NYC and More


New Year’s Eve is going to be rockin’ internationally this year!

ABC announced some additions to the performer lineup for the upcoming Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2024 show, which takes place on Dec. 31 and runs into the new year. Longtime host Ryan Seacrest is returning alongside three co-hosts.

Seacrest will be in New York City’s Times Square with singer Rita Ora. The show will also be broadcast from Hollywood, California, with TV personality Jeannie Mai hosting. And presenter Dayanara Torres is returning to co-host from Puerto Rico. 

Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images for iHeartMedia

Additionally, there’s a new lineup of hit artists set to entertain audiences into 2024. On Wednesday, two massive additions were announced.

GRAMMY-winning rapper, Cardi B is set to take the stage for a special performance from Miami. And LL Cool J will rock the stage from Times Square.

The latest announcement also included the news of comedy segments by Gabriel “Fluffy” Iglesias, Matt Friend, Ms. Pat and Sebastian Maniscalco. There will also be an attempt to have a record added to the Guinness World Records. 

The network previously announced that K-pop group NewJeans will be performing live from South Korea, and singer Post Malone will take the stage in Las Vegas at the Fontainebleau Hotel. Meanwhile, Ivy Queen will be performing from Puerto Rico.

Doechii, Ellie Goulding, Green Day, Janelle Monáe, Loud Luxury x Two Friends with Bebe Rexha, Ludacris, Nile Rodgers & CHIC, Paul Russell, Reneé Rapp with Coco Jones and Thirty Seconds to Mars will all be performing on New Year’s Eve.

Coming off the success of Greta Gerwig’s hit Barbie movie, the ’90s group Aqua is singing their 1997 classic, “Barbie Girl,” as well as their song, “Doctor Jones.”

While some artists like Reneé Rapp and Bebe Rexha will be performing new music, others like veteran hitmakers Green Day will be revisiting their impressive catalogues. 

Bryan Steffy/Getty Images

The pop punk group, headed up by Billie Joe Armstrong, will be jamming out to a medley of their hits including “Basketcase,” “Welcome to Paradise,” “American Idiot,” “Holiday” and more. 

The show will air Sunday, Dec. 31 starting at 8 p.m. ET on ABC and will run through to the midnight countdown from Times Square where the ball will drop. 

The annual event boasts a slew of performances and A-list appearances in the five-and-a-half hours on the air. 

Legendary TV host Dick Clark died in 2012 at the age of 82, but the New Year’s Eve show continues to honor his legacy. 



Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button